Phone: (641) 755-4144

701 W. Main St. P.O Box 39 Panora, IA 50216

www.panoramaschools.org

## **NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING**

You are hereby notified that the Board of Directors of the Panorama Community School District will meet at 6:30pm on the day of January 8, 2024 for a regular board meeting in the District Board Room, Panora, Iowa.

The tentative agenda is as follows: BOARD MEETING AGENDA DISTRICT BOARD ROOM

01/08/2024 6:30 PM

## Call to Order

- I. Roll Call
- II. Welcome Visitors/Public Forum
- III. Approve Meeting Agenda
- IV. Good News
- V. Reports
  - A. High School Building Report
  - B. Financial Report G.O. Bond update
- VI. Discussion/Information Topics
  - A. Upcoming Dates:
    - 1. Board Work Session February 5th at 5:30 pm
    - 2. No School, District PD February 12th & February 26th
    - 3. Regular Board Meeting February 12th, 2024 @ 6:30 p.m.
- VII. Action Items
  - A. Consent Items
    - 1. Minutes from the December 11, 2023, Regular Board Meeting
    - 2. Bills/VISA
    - 3. Financial Report 1 & 2 / Bank Reconciliations
    - 4. Open Enrollment
    - 5. Resignations / Contract Recommendations
    - 6. Overnight Trip Requests
    - 7. Fundraiser Requests
  - B. North Parking Lot Improvements Project
    - 1. Present Final Plans & Specifications.
    - 2. Resolution Authorizing Bid Letting and Setting Public Hearing
  - C. <u>At-Risk/Dropout Prevention Application</u>
  - D. 1st Reading Board Regulations Regarding Purchasing/Bidding 808.4R1 & 808.4R2
- VIII. Board Questions/Topics For Future Agendas
- IX. Adjourn

PANORAMA COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT 701 W MAIN ST PANORA, IA 50216 Symantha Crawford Secretary Board of Directors

The Panorama School District does not illegally discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, creed, age (for employment), marital status (for programs), sexual orientation, gender identity, and socio-economic status (for programs) in its educational programs and employment practices

**Board Members** 

Deb Westergaard, President Heidi Clark, Vice President Damon Crandall

Clint Deardorff

Mark Cates